top of page
Search

JAWSGaming Background info

So I thought I'd make the first blog post around what "JAWSGaming" is specifically, and what made me start it.

Originally I was a manager in a retail store for several years, but hit a crossroads in life between continuing down the retail management route, or to follow my passions in the Video Game industry. Thankfully I chose the latter.

I quit my job in early September of 2020 and started on a course for 3d Modelling and Animations with Video Game design, and am about to finish my first of three years towards a Bachelors degree.


Ever since a young age I've always had a passion for Video Games and the brilliant escapism they provide. I always had a tendency to do the opposite of what the game was trying to get me to do in a curious bid to break the game, and I suppose this was my first step towards actually designing them myself, as it showed me the limitations in Video Games and got me thinking more about how they were made rather than allowing myself to get lost in the immersion (which wasn't always a good thing).


Anyway to keep this short and sweet hopefully this website and my other social medias will provide some insight and a step by step viewing platform into my process heading into the gaming industry.


6 views0 comments
bottom of page